Narmada Expressway Project Information and Updates

Narmada Expressway: Enhancing Connectivity and Development

The Narmada Expressway, a proposed 900-kilometer, 6-lane access-controlled highway in Madhya Pradesh, is set to become a major corridor connecting Alirajpur and Amarkantak. This greenfield expressway, developed under the Bharatmala Pariyojna (BMP) by the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI), will serve as a vital east-west route in the state. With a future extension of 150 kilometers to either Bharuch or Ahmedabad in Gujarat, the Narmada Expressway aims to significantly enhance connectivity and foster economic growth in the region.

Project Details

Estimated Cost Approximately Rs. 31,000 crore
Project Length 900 kilometers (approx)
Lanes 6
Status Design stage
Deadline N/A
Owner National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)
Project Model N/A

Route Map

An official PDF route map will be provided once it becomes available. The Narmada Expressway in Madhya Pradesh will pass through 11 districts, namely Anuppur, Dindori, Mandla, Jabalpur, Narsinghpur, Hoshangabad, Harda, Khandwa, Khargone, Barwani, and Alirajpur, connecting Alirajpur (on the Gujarat border) and Amarkantak (on the Chhattisgarh border). The route alignment follows the course of the Narmada River, adding to the scenic beauty of the expressway.

Current Status

The Detailed Project Report (DPR) for the Narmada Expressway is currently under preparation. Land acquisition processes have not yet commenced. The project is in its early stages, and further updates regarding the timeline and construction progress will be provided as they become available.

Tenders & Contractors

Information about tender notices and contractors involved in the construction of the Narmada Expressway will be updated as soon as relevant information is published. At this stage, details regarding the packages and chainage, as well as the contractors responsible for specific sections, are yet to be determined.

Leave a Comment